15 August 2016
15 August 2016, Comments: Comments Off on 2016 APA 9-Ball World Championship Results

Texas Team Wins 9-Ball Championship

Big Tyme Misfits of Spring, Texas defeated Bruce Monnier of Port Charlotte, Fla., in the finals of the 2016 APA 9-Ball World Championship 50-21.  The victory earned Big Tyme Misfits $15,000 in 1st Place prize money, while Bruce Monnier took home $7,000 as Runners-Up.

Big Tyme Misfits ousted Regulators of Hartsville, S.C., in the semifinals while Bruce Monnier defeated Happy Bass of East Rutherford, N.J.  Regulators and Happy Bass each received $3,500 in prize money for making to the final day of competition.

Top Shelf of Davie, Fla., were presented the Sportsmanship Award in the 9-Ball division.

A record 476 teams competed in this year’s 9-Ball World Championship.

Champions: Big Tyme Misfits of Spring, TX – Front Row (L to R): Jillian Nickerson, Cindy Tillman, Dan Derryberry, Perla Gonzalez; Back Row (L to R): Robert Gilbreath, Randy Nickerson, Billy Sharp, Amadeo Gonzalez

Runners-Up: Bruce Monnier of Port Charlotte, FL – Front Row (L to R): Patricia Zilke, Lisa Lombardo, Stacie Ierfina; Back Row (L to R): Trey Jankowski, Bruce Monnier, Scott Conley, James Zilke, Jr.., Michael Wilson (not pictured)

3rd Place: Regulators of Hartsville, SC - Front Row (L to R): Lisa Weatherford, Veronica Lloyd, Nicole Rossano, Jessica Moore Truett; Back Row (L to R): Johnnie Gandy, Michael Hayden, David Matthews, Kevin Hunter


3rd Place: Happy Bass of East Rutherford, NJ – Front Row (L to R): Ray Velcko, Gina Corbosiero, Daniel McCarthy; Back Row (L to R): Michael McCarthy, Alfonse Corbosiero, George Critelli, Mike Stanczak (not pictured), David Arnold (not pictured)

Watch the Match Stream



Comments are closed.