2007 8-Ball Classic

The finals of the $200,000 8-Ball Classic were held April 28 with three new champions being crowned.

Each of the three champions took home a $15,000 prize package, while the Runners-up received a prize package worth $9,000. More than 350 players from across North America competed in the 2007 8-Ball Classic.

Blue Tier (SL 2-3)

In the finals of the Blue Tier (SL 2-3), Jada Monroe of Accokeek, Md., defeated Diane Pizzato of Wheeling, Ill., 3-0.

Yellow Tier (SL 4-5)

In the finals of the Yellow Tier (SL 4-5), Diane Romano of Orlando, Fla., defeated Scott Abbott of Kentwood, La., 3-2.

Purple Tier (SL 6-7)

In the finals of the Purple Tier (SL 6-7), Jeff Sergent of Joliet, Ill., defeated Kevin Adams of Chicago, 5-3.

Share This