The finals of the 8-Ball Classic were held April 30 with four new champions being crowned.

Each of the four champions took home a $15,000 prize package, while the Runners-up received a prize package worth $9,000. This year 461 players advanced to the 8-Ball Classic from a field of more than 6,200 who competed in Regional competition. Forty-four states, Canada and Japan were represented in this year’s event.

Blue Tier (SLs 2-3)

In the finals of the Blue Tier (SL 2-3), Duane Green, of Willingboro, N.J., defeated Kevin Belue of Athens, Ala.

Yellow Tier (SL4)

In the finals of the Yellow Tier (SL 4), Patrick Wheeler, Manhattan, Ill., defeated Julio Delvalle of Trenton, N.J.

Red Tier (SL5)

In the finals of the Red Tier (SL 5), Michael Jaeck of Whitehouse, Ohio, defeated Sait Gurer of Irwin, Pa.

Purple Tier (SLs 6-7)

In the finals of the Purple Tier (SL 6-7), Steve Knoll of Sarasota, Fla., defeated James Silva of Los Angeles.

Sportsmanship Winner

Share This