The finals of the 8-Ball Classic were held April 28 with four new champions being crowned.

Each of the four champions took home a $15,000 prize package, while the Runners-up received a prize package worth $9,000. This year 479 players advanced to the 8-Ball Classic from a field of more than 6,300 who competed in Regional competition. Forty-one states and one Canadian province were represented in this year’s event.

Mike Tucci from Fresno, Calif., was the Sportsmanship Award winner.

Blue Tier (SLs 2-3)

In the finals of the Blue Tier (SL 2-3), Connie Kraft, of East Peoria, Ill., defeated Ryan Raftery of Toledo, Ohio.

Yellow Tier (SL4)

In the finals of the Yellow Tier (SL 4), Patrick Porter, of Burlington, N.J., defeated Kenneth Suttles of Kodak, Tenn.

Red Tier (SL5)

In the finals of the Red Tier (SL 5), Joseph Magsaysay, Jackson, Mo, defeated Gabriel Valdez of San Diego, Calif.

Purple Tier (SLs 6-7)

In the finals of the Purple Tier (SLs 6-7), Cary Cass of Miami, Fla., defeated Armando Leal of San Antonio, Texas.

Share This