The finals of the 9-Ball Shootout were held April 28 with three new champions being crowned.

Each of the three champions took home a $10,000 prize package, while the Runners-up received a prize package worth $5,000.

This year 292 players competed in the 9-Ball Shootout from a field of more than 3,600 who competed in Regional competition. Forty-four states and one Canadian province were represented in this year’s event.

Jina Watterworth from Lapeer, Mich., was the Sportsmanship Award winner.

Green Tier (SLs 1-3)

In the finals of the Green Tier (SL 1-3) James Rockwell of Columbus, N.J., defeated Kevin Hazlip of Orange Park, Fla.

White Tier (SLs 4-5)

In the finals of the White Tier (SLs 4-5), Mike Sousa of Norton, Mass., defeated Mike Hernandez of San Antonio, Texas.

Black Tier (SLs 6-9)

In the finals of the Black Tier (SL 6-9), Dustin Morris of Minneapolis, Minn., defeated Levent Ertoz of Mountain View, Calif.

Share This