The finals of the 2016 Wheelchair Championship hit the Championship Arena on Saturday afternoon. Chris Routzahn (SL4) of Frederick, Md., was up against Charlie Hans (SL7) of Cincinnati, Ohio. The race was 2-5.

Hans was on his best game, winning the match 5-0 to earn the Championship title.

Hans took home $1,600 for his Champion finish! Routzahn didn’t go home empty-handed, earning $800 as Runner-Up.

Mark Mann of Dunedin, Fla., was the Sportsmanship Award winner.


Share This