The finals of the 8-Ball Doubles Championship on Sunday, May 5 paired Swamp Donkeys – Jeff Waterman (SL6) and Ralph Serode (SL4) – of Taunton, Mass., against Drunk Tank – Scott Esposito (SL5) and Vince Boettger (SL5) – of Chicago, Ill. The race was 4-4.

In the end, Swamp Donkeys persevered and took home the Championship title. The final score was 4-1.

Swamp Donkeys took home $5,000 for their win, while Drunk Tank earned $3,000 as Runners-Up.

Team Shock’r – William Schumann and Matthew Port – of Davenport, Iowa were the Sportsmanship Award winners.

Share This