This year’s U.S. Amateur Championship is now ensured of a repeat champion.  The final three players left in this year’s event have all previously held the title U.S. Amateur Championship.

Brodt reigned supreme in 1998 and 1999.  Rowell captured the title in 2000, while Bayaua was the last man standing in 2011.

Brodt has already secured his spot in the grand finale where he’ll face the winner between Rowell and Ernesto in the semifinal match.

Share This